CLINTON COUNTY (708) MENTAL HEALTH BOARD June 9, 2023 MINUTES

Sean Eifert, Administrator

(708) Mental Health Board Members Present	County Board Members Present
Dawn Kleber	
Nellie Baity	Others Present

Lucy Schrage
Jaime Becker
Dennis Perez
Holly Clark

President Dennis Perez called the meeting to order at 6:00 pm.

The minutes of the March 29, 2023 meeting were reviewed. Motion by Lucy Schrage to approve the minutes, seconded by Jaime Becker. 6 ayes, 0 nays. Motion carried.

The financial statement was presented by the administrator. Motion by Dawn Kleber to receive the financial statement, seconded by Lucy Schrage. 6 ayes, 0 nays. Motion carried.

Dawn Kleber, Nellie Baity and Dennis Perez have all agreed to renew their expiring terms. Motion by Lucy Schrage to recommend these members for reappointment by the county board, seconded by Jaime Becker. 6 ayes, 0 nays. Motion carried.

The draft strategic plan was presented to the board for review. Motion by Holly Clark to approve the strategic plan, seconded by Dawn Kleber. 6 ayes, 0 nays. Motion carried.

The board discussed the federal funding cut to SAFE. With a surplus available due to budgeted contingency and an agency not accepting funding, providing an increase in funding to SAFE for this fiscal year was discussed. Motion by Nellie Baity to provide a one-time, \$10,000 increase to SAFE for the 2022-23 fiscal year, seconded by Lucy Schrage. 6 ayes, 0 nays. Motion carried.

The application process was discussed and some possible formats were reviewed. Motion by Jaime Becker to revise the application process to more accurately gather the desired information, seconded by Lucy Schrage. 6 ayes, 0 nays. Motion carried. Administrator will send the revised draft application to board members tomorrow and publish as soon as members have a chance to review.

A special meeting will be required in order to develop a budget to present to the county board in August. Applicants will be asked to attend and provide a 5-minute defense of their funding applications. Meeting date was set for July 18 at 6:00 pm.

Motion by Nellie Baity to adjourn, seconded by Lucy Schrage. 6 ayes, 0 nays. Motion carried. Next meeting July 18, 2023 at 6 pm.

, Nellie Baity, Secretary/Treasurer